Book your sports now

Use this form to book your sports

BBM Sports

Kozhikode: The State Cycle Polo Championship for BBM Spotland Trophy is being held on 10th and 11th of this month at Mukkam Municipality Mambata Stadium. The championship is organized under the leadership of Cycle Polo Association of Kerala. The competition is in sub-junior, junior and senior boys categories. About 300 players from 14 districts will compete. From this championship, the Kerala team will be selected to participate in the national championship.
The two-day championship will be organized by Thiruvananthapuram MLA Linto Joseph. Cycle Polo World Cup Winner Indian Team Captain K. Azharuddin will attend the event.
As part of the championship, a reception is also being given to the Kerala team players who won the National South Zone Championship held in Mysore last month.

The main sponsors, BBM Spotland General Manager Jibin George, Kozhikode District President of Cycle Polo Association Nishab Mulloli and Secretary Riyas Athivaram visited the venue and informed that the grounds of various places were checked but the suitable ground for the match was selected as Mampetta Stadium.
This is the first time that the state cycle polo championship is being held in the hilly region.

  • Time:

    8:00 am to 1:30 am

  • Category:


  • Location: